Tuesday, 27 July 2021
Back to FIVB's homepage
RSS RSS l Contact l 
FIVB Women’s Volleyball Club World Championship
Doha, Qatar
15-21 December 2010

 MIR / Mirador - Team Composition


Team manager Ricardo Arias
Head coach Marcos Kwiek
Assistant coach Wagner Pacheco
Doctor Raul Medina
Therapist / trainer Ruben Andisin
Journalist Carlos Guzman
  No. Name Lastname Shirt Name Birthdate Height Weight Spike Block Country
  1 Annerys Victoria Vargas Valdez Valdez 7/08/1981 196 70 327 320 DOM
  2   Brayelin Elizabeth Martinez Martinez B. 11/09/1996 201 83 330 320 DOM
  3 Gabriela Alexandra Reyes Hinojosa Reyes 6/11/1992 175 77 265 268 DOM
  4   Yeniffer Cristina Ramirez Espinal Ramirez 17/03/1993 183 67 285 289 DOM
  L 5 Brenda Castillo Castillo 5/06/1992 167 55 245 230 DOM
  6   Carmen Rosa Caso Sierra Caso 29/11/1981 168 59 240 230 DOM
  7 Niverka Dharlenis Marte Frica Marte 19/10/1990 178 71 295 283 DOM
  8   Candida Estefany Arias Perez Arias 11/03/1992 194 68 320 315 DOM
  9 Sidarka De Los Milagros Nuñez Nuñez 25/06/1984 185 62 330 320 DOM
  C 10   Milagros Cabral de la Cruz Cabral 17/10/1978 182 63 325 320 DOM
  11 Yonkaira Paola Peña Isabel Peña Isabel 10/05/1993 190 70 320 310 DO
  12   Karla Miguelina Echenique Medina Echenique 16/05/1986 180 65 279 300 DOM
  13 Cindy Carolina Rondon Martinez Rondon 12/11/1987 186 61 320 315 DOM
  15   Marifranchi Rodriguez Rodriguez 29/08/1990 190 68 310 300 DOM
  16 Marisol Concepcion Contreras Concepcion 10/11/1991 191 75 310 315 DOM
  18   Bethania De La Cruz De Peña De La Cruz 13/05/1987 188 70 330 320 DOM
  19 Ana Yorkira Binet Stephens Binet 9/02/1992 174 58 280 260 DOM
 C=Captain  L=Libero
Team profile

Profile of Mirador Club of Dominican Republic

The Mirador Sport and Cultural Center was founded on June 14, 1970 by Ricardo Arias and his wife Mayo Sibilia, both physical education teachers.

Professor Arias is a veteran volleyball coach and was at that time the coach of the Dominican National Team and his wife was a former player of the team having played in the Central American and Caribbean Games in Kingston, Jamaica (1962) and San Juan, Puerto Rico (1966).

The Mirador first participated in a competition in 1970 in the Clubs Tournament organized by the National District Association where it won the silver medal and the right to represent the clubs at the Future Stars Tournament against a team composed by players of different public and private schools.

It was the beginning of a chain of victories in all the age levels including the first Superior League Tournament in 1975. The same year, Mirador claimed the title at the National Championship in Santiago de los Caballeros and won the match against an All-Star Team of players from the rest of the teams.

Mirador won eight consecutive tournaments until 1983 and then triumphed in the 1985 and 1989 editions. In 1991, under the presidency of Mr. Cristobal Marte Hoffiz, Mirador started another string of eight years supremacy until 1999 and then won again in 2001-05.

At an international level, Mirador won the silver medal at the NORCECA Confederation Tournament of Champions Clubs in 1993.

Most of the players of the current Women’s National Team started their careers playing for Mirador Center that continues its development work at different age categories.

Coach profile

Marcos Kwiek is a volleyball coach from Brazil. He took over in May 2008 from Beato Miguel Cruz as the head coach of the Dominican Women's National Team, whom he guided to the 8th place at the 2008 Grand Prix.

Before being appointed as the Dominican Republic’s head coach, Kwiek was assistant coach of Brazilian National Team in 2003-2007.

At club level, the Sao Paulo native coached Gremio Recreativo, Ache Clube, Universidade de Guarulhos, Associação Brasileira A Hebraica de São Paulo, Associação Desportiva Classista, Associação Desportiva Classista Finasa, Unisul Esporte Clube and Esporte Clube Pinheiros.

As coach of the Dominican Republic, Kwiek led the team to a bronze medal at the FIVB World Grand Champions Club in 2009 and to the title at the NORCECA Continental Championship (2009), the Pan American Cup (2010), the Central American and Caribbean Games (2010) and the Final Four Cup (2010).



  Photo gallery

More Photos