Wednesday, 18 May 2022
Back to FIVB's homepage
RSS RSS l Contact l 
17th Edition
31 July - 23 August 2009
Final round

The World Grand Prix Final Round, where the top five teams from pool play join hosts Japan, will take place in Tokyo from August 19-23 to determine who will be the World Grand Prix champion for 2009.

After three rounds of pool play consisting of 18 matches per week (total: 54 matches), the top five teams and Japan will fight it out in the grand finale of the FIVB’s premier annual women’s event with a Round-Robin system applying over 15 matches.

An outstanding total of $500,000 in prize money will be up for grabs in the final with $200,000 going to the champion.

For ticket information:

  Photo gallery

More Photos