16 teams will participate in the FIVB Volleyball Women's Junior World Championship 2011.

This is how the 16 teams were decided:

As hosts of the competition, Peru qualified automatically for the Championship.

The 15 remaining teams qualified thanks to the Continental Championships:
- Egypt and Tunisia won the two qualifying places available at the 2010 Women's Junior African Championship.
- China, Korea and Japan won the three qualifying places available at the 2010 Women's Junior Asian Championship.
- Italy won the 2010 Women's Junior European Championship to qualify for the Championship. They were joined by Serbia, Poland, Russia, Slovakia and Belgium following the 2011 Women's Junior European Qualification Tournament.
- USA, Dominican Republic and Cuba won the three qualifying places available at the 2010 Women's Junior NORCECA Championship.
- Brazil won the one qualifying place at the 2010 Women's Junior South American Championship, joining Peru as South America’s two teams.

Full continental rankings:

AFRICA view full results
13th African Nations Championship Women's Junior - October 14-18,  2010 - Tunis, Tunisia
1. Egypt
2. Tunisia
3. Algeria
4. Rwanda
5. Cote d'Ivoire

ASIA view full results
15th Women's Junior Asian Championship - September 12-20, 2010 - Hai Duong, Vietnam
1. China
2. Korea
3. Japan
4. Thailand
5. Chinese Taipei
6. Kazakhstan
7. Indonesia
8. Vietnam
9. Iran
10. India
11. Australia
12. New Zealand
13. Fiji
14. Hong Kong
15. Sri Lanka
EUROPE view full results
2011 Women's Junior European Qualification Tournament- May 17-22, 2011 - Various
Italy qualified as 2010 CEV women's junior European champions

Other qualified teams:
Poland - Winner of the Qualification tournament - Pool A (Zrenjanin, SRB)
Belgium - Winner of the Qualification tournament - Pool B (Novalja, CRO)
Russia - Winner of the Qualification tournament - Pool C (Moscow, RUS)
Slovakia -Winner of the Qualification tournament - Pool D (Bardejov, SVK)
Serbia - Best Second
NORCECA view full results
2010 NORCECA Women´s Junior Championship - July 3-11, 2010 - Tijuana, Mexico
1. USA
2. Dominican Republic
3. Cuba
4. Mexico
5. Puerto Rico
6. Canada
7. Costa Rica
8. El Salvador
9. Trinidad
10. Guadeloupe
SOUTH AMERICA view full results
2010 South American Women's Junior Championship - October 9-16, 2010 - Evigado, Colombia
1. Brazil
2. Peru
3. Venezuela
4. Colombia
5. Argentina
6. Chile
7. Uruguay

Press releases

Sample image

Egypt defend African crown in Tunisia
October 20, 2010 - Egypt successfully defended their Women's Junior African Nations Championship after they overcame hosts Tunisia in the final in Tunis on Tuesday as Algeria clinched bronze. More...

China capture ninth Asian Junior Women’s Championship title
September 20, 2010 – China brought the curtain down on the 15th Asian Junior Women’s Volleyball Championship with a bang after scoring a convincing straight-sets (25-18, 25-21, 25-17) win over Korea in the final in Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam on Monday, with both teams qualifying for the 2011 FIVB Junior Women’s World Championship alongside Japan who clinched bronze. More...

Italy clinch CEV women's junior crown
September 12, 2011 – Italy overcame hosts Serbia 3-1 (25-19, 25-20, 23-25, 25-21) in front of 1,800 fans to clinch the 2010 CEV Women’s Junior Championship on September 12, their sixth crown in all. More...

Sample image

USA extend winning streak in NORCECA Women’s Junior Champs as they pick up gold
July 10, 2010 - USA kept alive its successful winning streak at the NORCECA Women’s Junior Volleyball Championship by winning a fourth consecutive gold medal following a straight-sets victory (25-22, 25-20, 25-20) over the Dominican Republic. More...

Sample image

Brazil secure South American Junior Women's title
October 19, 2010 – Brazil's women's junior team reaffirmed their continental sovereignty as they secured victory at the 20th South American Junior Women's Volleyball Championship in Evigado, Colombia last Friday, beating Peru in straight sets. More...