USA / USA - Team Composition

Team manager Corlett, Denise
Head coach Browning, Robert
Assistant coach Pape-Kramer, Jillian
Doctor Wunderler, Denise
Therapist / trainer Sullivan, Erik
    No.   Name Lastname Shirt Name Birthdate Height Weight Spike Block Club
  1 Hannah Allison Allison 15.06.1992 0 0 279 273 University of Texas
  2   Stephanie Holthus Holthus 25.08.1992 182 64 297 284 Northwestern University
  L 3 Natalie Hagglund N. Hagglund 01.07.1992 178 68 292 290 Volero Zürich
  4   Lauren Plum Plum 17.09.1992 174 65 279 273 University of Oregon
  6 Haleigh Hampton Hampton 30.09.1992 199 71 318 305 Long Beach State
  7   Haley Eckerman Eckerman 10.11.1992 193 79 325 310 Ponce Leonas
  C 9 Kelly Reeves Reeves 08.04.1992 182 65 301 289 UCLA
  10   Sallie McLaurin McLaurin 14.02.1992 189 69 305 289 Oklahoma University
  11 Moneshia Simmons Simmons 09.02.1992 184 66 302 288 Clemson University
  15   Madelyn Hutson Hutson 20.08.1992 195 70 305 289 University of Texas
  16 Andrea McHugh McHugh 18.08.1992 178 63 294 281 Laguna Beach
  17   Carly Wopat Wopat 13.10.1992 190 81 313 297 Beijing Baic Motor VB Club
 C=Captain  L=Libero
Team profile

The US women’s junior team captured the 2010 NORCECA Women's Junior Continental Championship to qualify for the 2011 FIVB Volleyball Women's Junior World Championship to be held in Peru. The Americans have won the NORCECA Women's Junior Continental Championship four consecutive times.

The US will be making its seventh appearance at the Women's Junior World Championship, including six of the last seven events. The Americans will look to improve upon their 12th-place finish in 2009 and reach the medal stand for the first time. The US has a top-finish of fourth place at the 2007 edition.

Six players named to the 2011 US women's junior team competed on the 2010 squad that captured gold at the NORCECA event in Mexico. Returning players include outside hitters Kelly Reeves and Stephanie Holthus. Returning middle blockers include Haleigh Hampton and Carly Wopat. Molly Kreklow is the lone returning setter and Jennifer Bonilla returns as a libero/defensive specialist.

New to the team are outside hitters Moneshia Simmons, Madison Kingdom and Haley Eckerman. Middle blocker Sallie McLaurin, setter Lauren Plum and libero/defensive specialist Natalie Hagglund all join the team for the first time.

Browning, who also coached the 2010 WJNT, will be assisted by Erik Sullivan and Jill Kramer. Sullivan is the assistant women’s volleyball coach at the University of Texas, while Kramer is the women’s volleyball coach at West Virginia University. Denise Corlett, associate head coach at Stanford University, will serve as the team leader. 

Prior to leaving for Peru, the team will train from July 10 to 19 at Saint Mary’s College in Moraga, Calif., under the direction of US women’s junior team coach Rob Browning.

Coach profile

Rob Browning, who also served as the US women's junior team coach during the 2010 NORCECA Women's Junior Continental Championship, will enter his seventh season as coach at Saint Mary’s College next Autumn. He has accumulated an overall record of 106-57 and a conference record of 54-28. In 2010, Saint Mary’s finished 20-8 overall with a 10-2 mark in conference. Last year marked the second consecutive season the Gaels reached the 20-win milestone. During the year, Saint Mary’s placed four players on the All-West Coast Conference First-Team.

Browning served as head coach of the 2010 US Women’s Junior National Team which captured the NORCECA Women’s Junior Continental Championship and ticket to the 2011 FIVB Women’s Junior World Championship.

Browning was an assistant coach for the US Men's National Team for six years prior to joining Saint Mary's in March 2005. He has been to three Olympic Games with USA men's team: 2000 in Sydney, 2004 in Athens, and 2008 in Beijing where the team won the gold medal.

Prior to coaching the men's national team, Browning served as a volunteer assistant on the BYU men's volleyball team for three years, culminating in BYU's first NCAA National Championship in 1999.