Volley WorldWorld Volley NewsYear BookRules - VolleyballRules - Beach volleyballMedical
Online AccreditationLogin for Media Club members
Contact l RSS RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube l Login

Volleyball Association of Singapore announces new Board of Directors


The Volleyball Association of Singapore recently elected its new President Mr Shawn Huang Wei Zhong and its Board of Directors for 2020 to 2023, with the organisation set to continue the development volleyball in Singapore.

The election of the new Board members was conducted electronically during the Annual General Meeting on 16 September 2020.

“According to our constitution, the Board members are elected by voting members and once voted in, the Board shall elect from among themselves key office bearers, following an AGM where an election is held or whenever a vacancy arises,” said VAS General Manager Ms Chloe Ang.

Along with VAS President Mr Shawn Huang, other members of the Board of Directors elected include Mr Lim Hui Eng Vincent (Deputy President), Mr Chia Min Chong (Secretary General), Mr Tan Meng Choon (Treasurer), Lau Pui Kwan Jean (Assistant Treasurer) and three Vice Presidents, Mr Chee Kok Leong (High Performance), Mr Chow Tze Wan Desmond (Officials Development) and Mr Low Lim Hsun (Coaching Development). Additionally, two Members, Lua Hui Chun Angela and Kelvin Ng Wai Wah, join the Board and are in charge of Indoor Pipeline Development and Beach Volleyball Development respectively.

The new team will serve three-year terms and outgoing President Mr Ang Wei Neng, who served the association for six years, has expressed his full support for incoming President Mr Shawn Huang.

Download highresolution

| More


Other FIVB news