The HeadquartersCorporate ProfileThe OrganisationFIVB Story
Volleyball StoryChronological HighlightsBeach Volleyball OriginsRulesFundamentals
CompetitionsCalendarWorld RankingsOfficial RulesOfficial FormsVolleyball Story
CompetitionsPlayer BiosWorld RankingsRulesFormsBeach Volleyball OriginsRefereeing
Volleyball Cooperation Programme (VCP)Development CentresTechnical e-libraryTechnical Video EvaluationU-VolleyInternational CooperationMini/School VolleyballPark Volley
Contact l RSS RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube l Login

FIVB Volleyball Women's Club World Championship - Finals - As It Happened

Zurich, Switzerland, May 10, 2015 – Follow the action and fallout as it happened on the final day of the FIVB Volleyball Women’s Club World where Turkish club Eczacibasi VitrA beat Dinamo Krasnodar to claim a maiden title. Earlier in the day Volero Zurich defeated Rexona AdeS for the bronze medal.

Eczacibasi VitrA recovered from a third set loss to beat Dinamo Krasnodar in an all-European affair, winning 3-1 (25-16, 25-21, 24-26, 25-19).

Volero Zurich claimed their spot on the podium with a surprisingly comfortable straight sets (25-21, 25-17, 25-18) win over Rexona AdeS in the opening match of the day. It is the host’s first ever medal in the tournament after losing out at the last two tournaments.

The ninth edition of the FIVB Volleyball Women’s Club World Championship took place in Zurich from May 6 to 10.

The Women’s Club World Championship has had nine different winners from five different countries. Brazil and Turkey have been represented on the winner’s podium three times while Azerbaijan, Italy and Russia have all had clubs win the competition once. 

Six clubs competed for the crown in 2015, including Volero Zurich (Switzerland), Hisamitsu Springs (Japan), Eczacibasi VitrA Istanbul (Turkey), Rexona Ades (Brazil), Dinamo Krasnodar (Russia) and Mirador (Dominican Republic).


 Additional links
   Download high-resolution photo
   FIVB home page
   Volleyball home page


Latest headlines