The HeadquartersCorporate ProfileThe OrganisationFIVB Story
Volleyball StoryChronological HighlightsBeach Volleyball OriginsRulesFundamentals
CompetitionsCalendarWorld RankingsOfficial RulesOfficial FormsVolleyball Story
CompetitionsPlayer BiosWorld RankingsRulesFormsBeach Volleyball OriginsRefereeing
Volleyball Cooperation Programme (VCP)Development CentresTechnical e-libraryTechnical Video EvaluationU-VolleyInternational CooperationMini/School VolleyballPark Volley
Contact l RSS RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube l Login

Egypt to host Men's African Nations Championship in July

Tunisia have won the African Nations title eight times
Cairo, Egypt, April 30, 2015 - The African Volleyball Confederation (CAVB) has entrusted the organisation of the 2015 Men's African Nations Championship to Egypt. The event will take place in Cairo from July 20-31, 2015.
The African Championship will serve as a qualifier for the 2015 FIVB Volleyball Men's World Cup to be hosted by Japan from September 8-23.
Record holders Tunisia have eight African Nations titles to their name. They and hosts Egypt, who are seven-time winners and have won the last five events, are among the favourites to win the championship again this summer. They will be joined by two-time winners Cameroon, Algeria and Rwanda.


 Additional links
   Download high-resolution photo
   Volleyball home page


Latest headlines