The HeadquartersCorporate ProfileThe OrganisationFIVB Story
Volleyball StoryChronological HighlightsBeach Volleyball OriginsRulesFundamentals
CompetitionsCalendarWorld RankingsOfficial RulesOfficial FormsVolleyball Story
CompetitionsPlayer BiosWorld RankingsRulesFormsBeach Volleyball OriginsRefereeing
Volleyball Cooperation Programme (VCP)Development CentresTechnical e-libraryTechnical Video EvaluationU-VolleyInternational CooperationMini/School VolleyballPark Volley
Contact l RSS RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube l Login

Accreditation process opens for FIVB Women's World Championship Italy 2014

The accreditation process for the FIVB Volleyball Women's World Championship opens today
Lausanne, Switzerland, July 10, 2014 - The accreditation process for the FIVB Volleyball Women's World Championship Italy 2014 is now officially open. Journalists who have previously successfully registered through the FIVB's online accreditation system can log in to request accreditation here.

For journalists who have not previously registered inside the FIVB's online accreditation system, they will need to follow the steps here.

Please refer to the User Reference Guide for more information. The guide provides a detailed description of how to fill in the online form and how to navigate and apply for accreditation once you have received your login details.

A total of 24 teams will compete for the title in the FIVB Volleyball Women's World Championship Italy 2014 which will take place from September 23 to October 12, 2014. The host country has automatically qualified for the quadriennal event, and the other 23 vacancies were determined through qualifying tournaments held within the five FIVB Confederations (AVC, CAVB, CEV, CSV and NORCECA).

A total of 141 teams played in the women’s world championship qualification process.

The 24 teams will be spread across four pools of six teams playing in a round-robin system, with the top four teams advancing to a second round of preliminary matches featuring two pools of eight teams. The top three teams from the two second-round pools will advance to the third round with the winners placed in each pool, while the second and third will be drawn. The third and Final Round will also consist of a round-robin system, with the top two teams of each pool advancing to the semifinals before the Final Round takes place in Milan on October 12. The third ranked teams will be tied for fifth place.

Visit the official website for more information: FIVB Volleyball Women’s World Championship Italy 2014


 Additional links
   Download high-resolution photo
   FIVB home page
   Volleyball home page


Latest headlines