The HeadquartersCorporate ProfileThe OrganisationFIVB Story
Volleyball StoryChronological HighlightsBeach Volleyball OriginsRulesFundamentals
CompetitionsCalendarWorld RankingsOfficial RulesOfficial FormsVolleyball Story
CompetitionsPlayer BiosWorld RankingsRulesFormsBeach Volleyball OriginsRefereeing
Volleyball Cooperation Programme (VCP)Development CentresTechnical e-libraryTechnical Video EvaluationU-VolleyInternational CooperationMini/School VolleyballPark Volley
Contact l RSS RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube l Login

Accreditation opens for FIVB World Grand Prix


Lausanne, Switzerland, June 11, 2014 - The International Volleyball Federation (FIVB) is pleased to announce that the accreditation process for the FIVB Volleyball World Grand Prix 2014 is now open.

Journalists can request accreditation for the intercontinental round matches of Groups 1, 2 and 3.

Once logged in to the FIVB Online Accreditation System, journalists can select the World Grand Prix tournament and then their choice of countries and venues during the intercontinental round phase, for which specific accreditation can be requested.  

Journalists who have previously successfully registered through the FIVB's online accreditation system can log in to request accreditation.

For journalists who have not previously registered inside the FIVB's online accreditation system, they will need to follow the necessary steps at the following link:

The FIVB Volleyball World Grand Prix 2014 will see a record number of 28 participating teams.

The 28 teams are split into three groups based on world ranking (with the exceptions of Belgium and Cuba, who qualified via continental qualification tournaments, and Australia who participate as part of the Oceania development program).

Group 1 (Pools A to I) features 12 teams including defending champions, London 2012 Olympic winners and world No. 1 Brazil, USA, Japan, China, Russia, Italy, Serbia, the Dominican Republic, Germany, Korea, Turkey and Thailand.

Group 2 (Pools J to O) includes eight teams - Poland, Peru, Puerto Rico, the Netherlands, Argentina, Canada, Cuba and Belgium.

Group 3 (Pools P to S) also includes eight teams - Kenya, Algeria, Kazakhstan, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Mexico, Bulgaria and Australia.

The FIVB Volleyball World Grand Prix 2014 will start on July 25 with Groups 2 and 3 in Intercontinental Round action. Group 1 will begin one week later on August 1.

The FIVB Volleyball World Grand Prix 2014 Finals will take place on August 15 to 17 for Groups 2 and 3 and August 20 to 24 for Group 1.

2014 World Grand Prix tournament page



 Additional links
   Download high-resolution photo
   FIVB home page
   Volleyball home page


Latest headlines