The HeadquartersCorporate ProfileThe OrganisationFIVB Story
Volleyball StoryChronological HighlightsBeach Volleyball OriginsRulesFundamentals
CompetitionsCalendarWorld RankingsOfficial RulesOfficial FormsVolleyball Story
CompetitionsPlayer BiosWorld RankingsRulesFormsBeach Volleyball OriginsRefereeing
Volleyball Cooperation Programme (VCP)Development CentresTechnical e-libraryTechnical Video EvaluationU-VolleyInternational CooperationMini/School VolleyballPark Volley
Contact l RSS RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube l Login

Delegations for Tucuman stop on South American Beach Volleyball tour announced


Tucuman, Argentina, April 9, 2014 – With the seventh stop of the South American Beach Tour round the corner Argentina’s city of Tucuman is fully prepared for delegations to arrive on Thursday to start the competition on Friday at the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel in Tucuman.

A total of 16 teams per gender representing different countries on the continent will take part in a competition that promises great success.

The Argentina delegation will include 16 pairs, seven women's and six men's with other teams arriving from Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela.

Using the South American formula the first round will take place on Friday as well as Saturday morning with four pools of four teams in each round robin tournament.

The best two teams from each of the four pools will qualify for the quarterfinals and thereafter pairs will play in direct elimination rounds to first decide the semifinalists and then the final teams in each gender.

Taking part in the competition will be Chile’s Marco and Esteban Grimalt, Venezuela’s Villafañe-Henriquez, Colombia’s Andrea and Claudia Galindo as well as Paraguay’s Mongelos-Valiente (who won the recent competition in Cochabamba) as well as other Brazilian teams.

7th stop of the South American Beach Volleyball Tour 2014 (Tucuman, Argentina)

Official roster - women

ARG 1 - Ana Gallay / Georgina Klug 
ARG 2 - Julieta Puntín / Virginia Zonta 
ARG 3 - Alejandra Graiño / Cecilia Peralta 
ARG 4 - Irene Verasio / Camila Hiruela Tapia 
ARG 5 - Gabriela Albano / Luciana Forguez 
ARG 6 - Florencia Di Cesare / Michella Di Cesare 
ARG 7 - Loreto Sancer / Milena Churín 
BRA - Rafaela Fares / Julia Schmidt 
CHI - Camila Pazdirek / Daniela Bravo 
COL - Andrea Galindo / Claudia Galindo 
PAR 1 - Michelle Valiente / Erika Mongelos 
PAR 2 - Adriana Martí / Gabriela Filippo 
PER - Cindy Calle / Cinthia Herrera 
URU - Lucia Guigou / Fabiana Gómez 
VEN 1 - Norisbeth Agudo / Gabriela Brito 
VEN 2 - Frankelina Rodríguez / Milagros Hernández

Official roster - men

ARG 1 - Pablo Bianchi / Julian Azaad 
ARG 2 - Nicolás Capogrosso / Ian Mehamed 
ARG 3 - Santiago Aulisi / Leandro Aveiro 
ARG 4 - Alejandro Ronconi / Ángel Verzzali 
ARG 5 - Joel León / Exequiel Yacob 
ARG 6 - Facundo Funes / Samuel De Elorza 
BRA 1 - Fabio Bastos / Saymon Santos 
BRA 2 - Joalisson Gomes / Marcio Guadie Ley 
CHI - Marco Grimalt / Esteban Grimalt 
ECU - Javier Maldonado Quinteros / Daniel Maldonado Quinteros 
PAR 1 - Elioth Frutos / Luis Riveros 
PAR 2 - Gino Lombardo / Sergio Rojas 
PER - Diego Diaz / Cristhian Izarra 
URU - Michael González / Germán Varela 
VEN 1 - Jesús Villafañe / Jackson Henríquez 
VEN 2 - Ronald Fayola / Leonard Colina



 Additional links
   Download high-resolution photo
   Beach volleyball home page


Latest headlines