The HeadquartersCorporate ProfileThe OrganisationFIVB Story
Volleyball StoryChronological HighlightsBeach Volleyball OriginsRulesFundamentals
CompetitionsCalendarWorld RankingsOfficial RulesOfficial FormsVolleyball Story
CompetitionsPlayer BiosWorld RankingsRulesFormsBeach Volleyball OriginsRefereeing
Volleyball Cooperation Programme (VCP)Development CentresTechnical e-libraryTechnical Video EvaluationU-VolleyInternational CooperationMini/School VolleyballPark Volley
Contact l RSS RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube l Login

Volleyball Australia announces Athletes of the Year

Adam White was elected Australia men’s indoor Athletes of the Year

Canberra, Australia, October 29, 2013 – Volleyball Australia held its Annual General meeting on Saturday taking the opportunity to announce the 2013 Hall of Fame Inductees and Athletes of the Year, ahead of a formal reception and public announcement on the December 7 in Melbourne at the time of the AVL finals and the Australian Volleyball Schools Cup 30th Anniversary event.


The AGM focused on continuing to improve and enhance the delivery of agreed national objectives in participation, high performance, governance and commercialisation through a fantastic spirit of collaboration and engagement which Volleyball Australia applauds.

Outside of the meetings, members were able to take in the latest action from the Australia Volleyball League round in Canberra.



Hall of Fame Inductees 

·                  George Mraz - Men's Volleyball

·                  Sue Dansie - Women's Volleyball

·                  Lee Zahner - Men's Beach

·                  Anita Palm - Women's Beach


Athletes of the Year

·                  Adam White - Men's Volleyball

·                  Rachel Rourke - Women's Volleyball

·                  Chris McHugh & Isaac Kapa - Men's Beach

·                  Taliqua Clancy - Women's Beach


Volleyball Australia is also pleased to announce the election results of the AGM and the subsequent appointment of its Board positions:


President            Craig Carracher

Vice President      Phil Muller

Vice President      Anita Palm

Finance Director    Riad Tayeh

Directors              Chris Schacht

                          Mal Borgeaud

                          Anouk Darling



 Additional links
   Download high-resolution photo


Latest headlines