The HeadquartersCorporate ProfileThe OrganisationFIVB Story
Volleyball StoryChronological HighlightsBeach Volleyball OriginsRulesFundamentals
CompetitionsCalendarWorld RankingsOfficial RulesOfficial FormsVolleyball Story
CompetitionsPlayer BiosWorld RankingsRulesFormsBeach Volleyball OriginsRefereeing
Volleyball Cooperation Programme (VCP)Development CentresTechnical e-libraryTechnical Video EvaluationU-VolleyInternational CooperationMini/School VolleyballPark Volley
Contact l RSS RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube l Login

Four teams chase final South American spot at Men's World Champs

Venezuela, seen here at the 2010 World Championship, will be battling with Colombia, Chile and Paraguay to see who joins Brazil and Argentina at next year's Championship in Poland
Medellin, Colombia, September 13, 2013 – Four teams will compete for a single ticket to the FIVB Volleyball Men’s World Championship Poland 2014 when the South American qualification tournament starts in Medellin on Friday.

Hosts Colombia, Venezuela, Chile and Paraguay will feature in the three-day battle for the last of the three South American slots in next year’s World Championship.
Brazil and Argentina have already qualified after finishing first and second, respectively, at last month’s South American Championship.

On Friday, at 18:00 (local time), Venezuela and Chile will open the competition, followed by Colombia against Paraguay. 


Friday September 13

1 - 18:00 VEN X CHI
2 - 20:00 COL X PAR

Saturday September 14
3 - 16:00 VEN X PAR
4 - 18:00 COL X CHI

Sunday  September 15
5 - 15:00 PAR X CHI
6 - 17:00 COL X VEN


 Additional links
   Download high-resolution photo
   FIVB home page
   Volleyball home page


Latest headlines