The HeadquartersCorporate ProfileThe OrganisationFIVB Story
Volleyball StoryChronological HighlightsBeach Volleyball OriginsRulesFundamentals
CompetitionsCalendarWorld RankingsOfficial RulesOfficial FormsVolleyball Story
CompetitionsPlayer BiosWorld RankingsRulesFormsBeach Volleyball OriginsRefereeing
Volleyball Cooperation Programme (VCP)Development CentresTechnical e-libraryTechnical Video EvaluationU-VolleyInternational CooperationMini/School VolleyballPark Volley
Contact l RSS RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube l Login

Kenya to host 2011 Women’s African Nations Championship

Algeria won the last edition of the tournament in 2009
 Cairo, Egypt, June 14, 2011- The African volleyball Confederation (CAVB) granted the organization of the 2011 Women’s African Nations Championship to Kenya on Tuesday.

The tournament will run from August 17 to 24 and will act as qualification to the 2011 FIVB World Cup.

Kenya is a regular competitor in continental tournaments, with the Kenyan champions Prisons ready to represent the continent at the 2011 FIVB Volleyball Women's Club World Championship and the national team having six African
titles to their name. The central African country organized the African Club championship early this year and they also hosted the prestigious African Championship in 2007.


 Additional links
   Download high-resolution photo
   FIVB home page
   Volleyball home page


Latest headlines