Anim Flash

Trentino maintain grasp on Club world championships crown

The FIVB Club World Championships returned once again to Doha, Qatar from October 8-14, 2011. Eight teams from the different confederations made up the men’s competition with Italy's Trentino Diatec Trento coming out on top for the third year in a row, beating Polish debutants KS Jastrzebski Wegiel in the final.

Originally running from 1991-1994, the FIVB Club World Championships returned for the first time in 17 years in 2009.

Italian club Trentino BetClic  have claimed two consecutive FIVB Men's Club World Championship crowns. With their third victory they became the only club in history to have won the world title three times.



1      Trentino Diatec Trento (ITA)
2   KS Jastrzebski Wegiel (POL)
3     Zenit Kazan (RUS) 
4     SESI Sao Paulo (BRA) 
5     Al-Arabi Doha (QAT)
      Trinity West.Spartans Vancouver (CAN)
    Al-Ahly Cairo (EGY)
      Paykan Tehran (IRI)