Volley WorldWorld Volley NewsYear BookRules - VolleyballRules - Beach volleyballMedical
Online AccreditationLogin for Media Club members
Contact l RSS RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube l Login

FIVB President meets CAVB zonal presidents in Africa

FIVB President with the CAVB Zone VI President, Fredreck Ndlovu
Rabat, Morocco, August 28, 2019 - FIVB President Dr. Ary S. Graça Fᵒ met with each of the zonal presidents of the African Volleyball Confederation (CAVB) as part of his visit to Rabat this week.

Meeting with the representative of Zone III, Ali Yaro

Following his presentation to the National Federations, the FIVB President met with the seven African zonal volleyball leaders to discuss the development of volleyball in each zone.

Zone I President Adnan Bakbak and FIVB President Ary Graça

As well as discussing developments and volleyball initiatives, President Ary Graça was also able to hear first-hand about the challenges that each zone faced as well as get the updates on the achievements within the zones. During the meetings, the FIVB President highlighted the importance of the FIVB Development Project Platform and how it can support Africa in growing volleyball across the continent.

Meeting with Zone II President, Mr. Antonio Carlos Rodrigues

Following the meetings, President Ary Graça said: “Volleyball in Africa is very important for the FIVB and I believe that we can create the next generation of stars here.

FIVB President with Gustave Nkurunziza, Zone V President

“The potential across the continent is huge. The FIVB Development Project Platform has already approved more than 100 projects around the world and I am excited to see the future of volleyball and beach volleyball in Africa.”  

With Kaysee Teeroovengadum, Zone VII President

In attendance representing each zone were:
Mr. Adnan Bakbak (LBA) - Zone I President
Mr. Antonio Carlos Rodrigues (CPV) - Zone II President
Mr. Ali Yaro (BEN) – representative of Zone III President Paul Atchoe (GHA)
Mr. Frederic Ndounda (GAB) - Zone IV President
Mr. Gustave Nkurunziza (RWA) - Zone V President
Mr. Fredreck Ndlovu (ZIM) - Zone VI President
Mr. Kaysee Teeroovengadum (MRI) - Zone VII President

Zone IV President Frederic Ndounda

Download highresolution

| More


Other FIVB news