Volley WorldWorld Volley NewsYear BookRules - VolleyballRules - Beach volleyballMedical
Online AccreditationLogin for Media Club members
Contact l RSS RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube l Login

Jordan Larson, Madelein Meppelink and Samuele Papi join FIVB Athletes’ Commission

Jordan Larson of the United States has joined the FIVB Athletes' Commission
Lausanne, Switzerland, May 24, 2019 – Three new volleyball and beach volleyball players have joined the FIVB Athletes’ Commission, following approval from the FIVB Board of Administration today.

Dutch beach volleyball player, and two-time Olympian, Madelein Meppelink will replace American Kerri Walsh Jennings.

Italian Samuele Papi, twice silver (Atlanta 1996 and Athens 2004) and twice bronze Olympic medallist
(Sydney 2000 and London 2012) will also join the commission. American Jordan Larson, who is a silver medallist of London 2012, a bronze medallist of Rio 2016, a gold medallist of the 2014 FIVB World Championship and winner of the inaugural VNL will also become a commission member. Papi and Larson will replace Polish member Bartosz Kurek and Italian Eleonora Lo Bianco.

The full composition of the FIVB Athletes’ Commission is:

Mr. Gilberto Amauri de Godoy Filho (Giba), volleyball (BRA) – President
Mr. Vladimir Grbic, volleyball (SRB) – Secretary
Mrs. Ekaterina Gamova, volleyball (RUS) - Member
Mr. Julius Brink, beach volleyball (GER) - Member
Ms. Xue Chen, beach volleyball (CHN) - Member
Mr. Emanuel Rego, beach volleyball (BRA) - Expert
Ms.Kim Yeon-Koung, volleyball (KOR) – Member
Ms. Madelein Meppelink, beach volleyball (NED) - Member
Mr. Samuele Papi, volleyball (ITA) – Member
Ms. Jordan Larson, volleyball (USA) – Member

Download highresolution

| More


Other FIVB news