Volleyball Nations League Men's World Championship Women's World Championship World Cup Volleyball Challenger Cup Men's Club World Championship Women's Club World Championship Women's Grand Champions Cup Men's Grand Champions Cup Men's U23 World Championship Women's U23 World Championship Men's U21 World Championship Women's U20 World Championship Boys' U19 World Championship Girls' U18 World Championship Archives
2020 Olympic Qualification System 2020 Qualification Tables
Senior - Men Senior - Women U23 - Men U23 - Women U21 - Men U20 - Women U19 - Boys U18 - Girls
Volleyball HistoryFIVB official Rules of the GameBasic Volleyball RulesPicture of the Game reportGlossary
Contact l RSS RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube l Login

World Cup 2019 - All the information at your fingertips

Reigning World Cup champions China will play to defend their title from September 14 to 29
Lausanne, Switzerland, August 29, 2019 – As back-to-back FIVB Volleyball Nations League champions the United States prepare to play Kenya in the opening match of the 2019 FIVB Volleyball Women’s World Cup, and reigning champions China go up against neighbours Korea, you can now get all the competition information in one place on the tournament website.

The USA squad along with 11 other women's teams from across the five continents will compete in the 2019 edition of the quadrennial tournament from September 14 to 29.

The Women’s World Cup will take place in five cities in Japan, including Yokohama, Hamamatsu, Sapporo, Toyama and Osaka.

The Japanese women's team will be in Yokohama, Sapporo and Osaka in the 2019 FIVB Volleyball Women's World Cup.

Japan will host Cameroon, Russia, Korea and the Dominican Republic in Yokohama, while USA, Kenya, Argentina, Netherlands, Serbia and Brazil will play in Hamamatsu from September 14 to 19. Then the Dominican Republic, Kenya, China, Brazil, USA and Japan travel to Sapporo, while Korea, Argentina, Cameroon, Netherlands, Russia and Serbia go to Toyama from September 2 to 24.

The final stage in the women's tournament will have all the teams staying in Osaka from September 27 to 29.

FIVB Volleyball World Cup Japan 2019 - Women's match schedule

Will the Russian men's team continue their great run at the FIVB Volleyball Men's World Cup after capturing their second title at the VNL and qualifying to Tokyo 2020?

Australia and Egypt will be the curtain raisers for the FIVB Volleyball Men’s World Cup, where they will also face Russia, Iran, Brazil and Canada in Nagano, while USA, Argentina, Poland, Tunisia, Japan and Italy will be in Fukuoka from October 1 to 6.

The following matches will be in Hiroshima, where teams will still be divided into two groups. Italy, Egypt, Poland, Russia, Australia and hosts Japan will be in Site A, and then Tunisia, Canada, Egypt, Brazil, USA and Iran will be in Site B in the second round.

Site A’s third round composition will feature Italy, Canada, Poland, Brazil, Iran and Japan, while Site B will highlight Argentina, Russia, USA, Australia, Tunisia and Egypt from October 13 to 15.

FIVB Volleyball World Cup Japan 2019 - Men's match schedule

The USA women's team and the Russian men's team are both on a roll after capturing the 2019 Volleyball Nations League titles and qualifying for the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games via the qualification tournaments at the beginning of the month. They will be among the favourites at the spectacular quadrennial competition with the 2019 edition featuring all seven men's and six of the seven women's teams that have already secured their spots at the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games.

Download highresolution

| More


Other FIVB news