Volleyball Nations League Men's World Championship Women's World Championship World Cup Volleyball Challenger Cup Men's Club World Championship Women's Club World Championship Women's Grand Champions Cup Men's Grand Champions Cup Men's U23 World Championship Women's U23 World Championship Men's U21 World Championship Women's U20 World Championship Boys' U19 World Championship Girls' U18 World Championship Archives
2020 Olympic Qualification System 2020 Qualification Tables
Senior - Men Senior - Women U23 - Men U23 - Women U21 - Men U20 - Women U19 - Boys U18 - Girls
Volleyball HistoryFIVB official Rules of the GameBasic Volleyball RulesPicture of the Game reportGlossary
Contact l RSS RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube l Login

Women's World Championship venues announced

The final of the 2018 Women’s World Championship will be played at the Yokohama Arena on October 20.
Tokyo, Japan, November 20, 2017 - Six cities will host the 2018 FIVB Volleyball Women's World Championship in Japan from September 29 to October 20, including Yokohama, Sapporo, Kobe, Hamamatsu, Nagoya and Osaka.

Quick links - Volleyball:
FIVB Volleyball Women's World Championship Japan 2018
FIVB.com - Volleyball
Latest Videos
Media Guides

In the first round to be played from September 29 to October 4, the 24 teams participating in the competition will be split into four groups. The six teams in Group A will play at the Yokohama Arena. Group B matches will be held at the Hokkaido Prefectural Sports Center in Sapporo, Group C will be played at the Kobe Green Arena and the Hamamatsu Arena will host the matches in Group D.

The second round composed of two groups of 8 teams will be played in Nagoya and Osaka from October 7 to 11, while the third round matches featuring two groups of three teams will be played in Nagoya from October 14 to 16. All the matches in Nagoya will be played at the Nippon Gaishi Hall. Matches in Osaka will take place at the Municipal Central Gymnasium.

The competition will reach its climax in Yokohama on Friday, October 19 and Saturday, October 20. The Yokohama Arena will host the Final Round including the semifinals, the final and matches for third and fifth place.

FIVB Volleyball Women's World Championship Japan 2018 - Host cities

FIVB Volleyball Women's World Championship Japan 2018 - Teams qualified

The 2018 FIVB Volleyball Women’s World Championship will follow on from the men’s competition in Italy and Bulgaria from September 10 to 30. The FIVB’s flagship event for women’s national teams takes place every four years. USA claimed gold in Italy in 2014 and are the reigning world champions. For information about previous editions of the competition, click here.

Download highresolution

| More


Other FIVB news