Volleyball Nations League Men's World Championship Women's World Championship World Cup Volleyball Challenger Cup Men's Club World Championship Women's Club World Championship Women's Grand Champions Cup Men's Grand Champions Cup Men's U23 World Championship Women's U23 World Championship Men's U21 World Championship Women's U20 World Championship Boys' U19 World Championship Girls' U18 World Championship Archives
2020 Olympic Qualification System 2020 Qualification Tables
Senior - Men Senior - Women U23 - Men U23 - Women U21 - Men U20 - Women U19 - Boys U18 - Girls
Volleyball HistoryFIVB official Rules of the GameBasic Volleyball RulesPicture of the Game reportGlossary
Contact l RSS RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube l Login

Betim to welcome Men's Club World Champs again

Sada Cruzeiro won last year's tournament
Lausanne, Switzerland, July 29, 2016 – The FIVB is pleased to announce that Betim and Belo Horizonte will jointly host the FIVB Volleyball Men’s Club World Championship 2016, with the world’s top clubs set to compete in the Brazilian region from October 17-23.

It will be the fourth time in-a-row that the state of Minas Gerais will host the tournament, with Sada Cruzeiro and Minas Tenis Clube partnering to bring the tournament back to the area.

Six teams will battle for the title of club world champion with hosts Minas Tenis Clube joined by CSV club champions Sada Cruzeiro, CEV Champions League winners Zenit Kazan of Russia, AVC club champions Taichung Bank of Chinese Taipei, CAVB champions Tala’ea El Giesh SC of Egypt, and a NORCECA club yet to be confirmed.

“I am delighted to see the Men’s Club World Championship return to Betim and Belo Horizonte for another year,” FIVB President Dr Ary S Graça F° said. “The organisers have had so much experience with this event, putting on a spectacular tournament for the last three years. I have every confidence they will once again deliver an event which underlines volleyball’s positioning as the number 1 family entertainment sport.”

Sada Cruzeiro claimed a second title at last year’s edition to go with the crown they won in 2013, beating Zenit Kazan in the finals as UPCN San Juan of Argentina claimed bronze.

Download highresolution

| More


Other FIVB news