Volleyball Nations League Men's World Championship Women's World Championship World Cup Men's Club World Championship Women's Club World Championship Women's Grand Champions Cup Men's Grand Champions Cup Men's U23 World Championship Women's U23 World Championship Men's U21 World Championship Women's U20 World Championship Boys' U19 World Championship Girls' U18 World Championship Olympic Qualification Tournaments Archives
Men Women Women's World Olympic Qualification Tournament (Japan) Men's World Olympic Qualification Tournament (Japan) Women's World Olympic Qualification Tournament (Puerto Rico) Men's World Olympic Qualfication Tournament (Mexico)
Senior - Men Senior - Women U23 - Men U23 - Women U21 - Men U20 - Women U19 - Boys U18 - Girls
Volleyball HistoryFIVB official Rules of the GameBasic Volleyball RulesPicture of the Game reportGlossary
Contact l RSS RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube l Login

2015 FIVB Volleyball World Grand Prix Group 1 pools confirmed

The World Grand Prix Council met in Japan, Tokyo
Tokyo, Japan, August 22, 2014 - A draw for the Group 1 pools of the 2015 FIVB Volleyball World Grand Prix was held at a meeting of the World Grand Prix Council in Tokyo today, where the 2014 Group 1 Finals are taking place this week.

Belgium, who are participating in the 2014 World Grand Prix Finals for the first time, after winning Group 2, will move up from Group 2 to Group 1 in 2015. The Dominican Republic will move down from Group 1 to Group 2.

The 2015 Grand Prix Finals will be hosted by the United States in Omaha, from July 22-26. The US will be joined by the five best ranked teams from the Preliminary Round. The winner of Group 2 will move up to Group 1 in 2016, but will not qualify for the 2015 World Grand Prix Finals.

Group 1 will operate with a challenge system in place.
This year, the World Grand Prix featured 28 teams for the first time, having had 20 teams in 2013 and 16 teams from 2011-2012 and 12 from 2003-2010 and in 1994. The World Grand Prix featured eight teams in its inaugural year in 1993 and from 1995-2002.

Download highresolution

| More


Other FIVB news