Volleyball Nations League Men's World Championship Women's World Championship World Cup Men's Club World Championship Women's Club World Championship Women's Grand Champions Cup Men's Grand Champions Cup Men's U23 World Championship Women's U23 World Championship Men's U21 World Championship Women's U20 World Championship Boys' U19 World Championship Girls' U18 World Championship Olympic Qualification Tournaments Archives
Men Women Women's World Olympic Qualification Tournament (Japan) Men's World Olympic Qualification Tournament (Japan) Women's World Olympic Qualification Tournament (Puerto Rico) Men's World Olympic Qualfication Tournament (Mexico)
Senior - Men Senior - Women U23 - Men U23 - Women U21 - Men U20 - Women U19 - Boys U18 - Girls
Volleyball HistoryFIVB official Rules of the GameBasic Volleyball RulesPicture of the Game reportGlossary
Contact l RSS RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube l Login

FIVB Volleyball Men's World Championship Poland 2014 accreditation opens

The Accreditation process for the FIVB Volleyball Men's World Championship in Poland will end on August 15
Lausanne, Switzerland, June 18, 2014 - The International Volleyball Federation is pleased to announce that the media accreditation process for the FIVB Volleyball Men's World Championship Poland 2014 is now officially open.

Journalists who have previously successfully registered through the FIVB's online accreditation system can log in to request accreditation. 

For journalists who have not previously registered inside the FIVB's online accreditation system, they will need to follow the necessary steps at the following link:

A total of 24 teams will compete for the title in the FIVB Volleyball Men's World Championship Poland 2014 which will take place from August 30 to September 21, 2014. The host country has automatically qualified for the quadriennal event, and the other 23 vacancies were determined through qualifying tournaments held within the five FIVB Confederations (AVC, CAVB, CEV, CSV and NORCECA).

A total of 148 teams played in the men’s world championship qualification process.

The 24 teams will be spread across four pools of six teams playing in a round-robin system with the top four teams advancing to a second round of preliminary matches featuring two pools of eight teams.

The top two teams from each third round pool will then advance to the semifinals and finals with - in the only difference to the FIVB Volleyball Women's World Championship Italy 2014 competition formula - the third ranked teams in the third round pools also playing off for fifth place.

FIVB Volleyball Men’s World Championship Poland 2014

FIVB Volleyball Men’s World Championship Trophy Tour

Download highresolution

| More


Other FIVB news