Volleyball Nations League Men's World Championship Women's World Championship World Cup Men's Club World Championship Women's Club World Championship Women's Grand Champions Cup Men's Grand Champions Cup Men's U23 World Championship Women's U23 World Championship Men's U21 World Championship Women's U20 World Championship Boys' U19 World Championship Girls' U18 World Championship Olympic Qualification Tournaments
Men Women Women's World Olympic Qualification Tournament (Japan) Men's World Olympic Qualification Tournament (Japan) Women's World Olympic Qualification Tournament (Puerto Rico) Men's World Olympic Qualfication Tournament (Mexico)
Senior - Men Senior - Women U23 - Men U23 - Women U21 - Men U20 - Women U19 - Boys U18 - Girls
Volleyball HistoryFIVB official Rules of the GameBasic Volleyball RulesPicture of the Game reportGlossary
Contact l RSS RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube l Login

World League accreditation process open to media


Lausanne, Switzerland, April 22, 2014 – Accreditation for the Intercontinental Round of the FIVB World League is now open on the FIVB’s Media Club platform.

Once logged into the FIVB Online Accreditation System, media representatives can select the tournament for which they would like to request accreditation.

Representatives who have previously successfully registered through the FIVB's online accreditation system can log in to request accreditation under the 'My Accreditation' tab.

Those media representatives who have not previously registered through the FIVB's online accreditation system, will need to follow the steps detailed here: http://www.fivb.org/en/media/accreditation.asp

The FIVB Volleyball World League is set to begin on May 23 with the Finals taking place in Florence, Italy from July 16 to 20.

The excitement and action of the World League is set to get more intense this year as the 25th edition of the FIVB World League sees the competition increase from 18 to 28 teams split into seven pools of four teams each.

It is the first time the FIVB’s premiere event will feature such a large number of teams having had 16 teams from 2001-2003 and 2006-2012. The World League featured eight teams in its inaugural year in 1990, 10 in 1991, 12 from 1992-2000 and 2004-05 and then 18 in the 2013 edition.


Download highresolution

| More


Other FIVB news