Volleyball Nations League Men's World Championship Women's World Championship World Cup Men's Club World Championship Women's Club World Championship Women's Grand Champions Cup Men's Grand Champions Cup Men's U23 World Championship Women's U23 World Championship Men's U21 World Championship Women's U20 World Championship Boys' U19 World Championship Girls' U18 World Championship Olympic Qualification Tournaments Archives
Men Women Women's World Olympic Qualification Tournament (Japan) Men's World Olympic Qualification Tournament (Japan) Women's World Olympic Qualification Tournament (Puerto Rico) Men's World Olympic Qualfication Tournament (Mexico)
Senior - Men Senior - Women U23 - Men U23 - Women U21 - Men U20 - Women U19 - Boys U18 - Girls
Volleyball HistoryFIVB official Rules of the GameBasic Volleyball RulesPicture of the Game reportGlossary
Contact l RSS RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube l Login

Asian Women’s Club Championship pools confirmed

Players from China’s Guangdong EverGrande celebrate their victory at last year's Women's Asian Club Championship

Beijing, China, February 24, 2014 - The Drawing of Lots for the 2014 Women's Asian Club Championship has just been completed in Beijing. 

The Women's Asian Club Championship will be held this year from April 17 to 25 in Nakhonpathom, Thailand following the decision to hold the FIVB Volleyball Women’s Club World Championship in early May. The AVC Sport Events Council adjusted their competition calendar to avoid conflict with the FIVB event. 

The process was supervised by AVC zonal Executive Vice-President and SEC Chairman Mr Shanrit Wongprasert and was also attended by AVC Executive Director Mr Liu Jun.

As the national leagues still in process, the Drawing of Lots was conducted under the names of the AVC members. 

The 11 participating teams were drawn into two pools.  Hosts Thailand were assigned to Pool A, together with Japan (last year’s bronze medal winner), Vietnam, Turkmenistan and Iran.

Pool B includes defending champion China as well as Kazakhstan (last year’s silver medalist), Singapore, Philippines, India and Chinese Taipei.


Download highresolution

| More


Other FIVB news