Volleyball Nations League Men's World Championship Women's World Championship World Cup Men's Club World Championship Women's Club World Championship Women's Grand Champions Cup Men's Grand Champions Cup Men's U23 World Championship Women's U23 World Championship Men's U21 World Championship Women's U20 World Championship Boys' U19 World Championship Girls' U18 World Championship Olympic Qualification Tournaments
Men Women Women's World Olympic Qualification Tournament (Japan) Men's World Olympic Qualification Tournament (Japan) Women's World Olympic Qualification Tournament (Puerto Rico) Men's World Olympic Qualfication Tournament (Mexico)
Senior - Men Senior - Women U23 - Men U23 - Women U21 - Men U20 - Women U19 - Boys U18 - Girls
Volleyball HistoryFIVB official Rules of the GameBasic Volleyball RulesPicture of the Game reportGlossary
Contact l RSS RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube l Login

Official logo unveiled for Men’s Club World Championship

The FIVB Volleyball Men's Club World World Championship was first played in 1989

Betim, Brazil, August 26, 2013 – The International Volleyball Federation officially unveiled the logo of the FIVB Volleyball Men’s Club World Championship in Betim, Brazil on Monday.

Betim, in the state of Minas Gerais, will host eight of the world’s best clubs from October 15 to 20.

Hosts Sada Cruzeiro, silver medallists in the 2012 Brazilian Super League, automatically qualified and will participate in the tournament for the second year in a row after finishing runner’s up to Italy’s Trentino last year in Doha, Qatar.

Four of the eight clubs qualified via continental qualifiers with Russia’s Lokomotiv Novosibirsk the first team to book a ticket when they triumphed in the CEV Champions League in March.

Argentina’s UPCN de San Juan Volleyball Club won the 2013 South American Club Championship in May while Sfax of Tunisia qualified after claiming the 2013 Men’s African Club Championship in April. Iranian club Kaleh Mazandaran also qualified in April when they won the 2013 Asian Men’s Club Championship.
Both Kaleh Mazandaran and Lokomotiv will be making their debuts in the FIVB Men’s Club World Championship, which first started in 1989, ran annually until 1992 and then restarted again in 2009.

Italian club Trentino, who finished eighth in this year’s European Champions League, will play in Betim having automatically qualified as defending champions while the last two teams confirmed were La Romana from the Dominican Republic as the NORCECA representative and Japan’s Panasonic Panthers who received a special invitation.

Trentino have won the men’s title for the last four years, continuing the outstanding tradition of Italian volleyball which has seen Italian clubs win all eight men's world titles.

The FIVB Volleyball Men’s Club World Championship will be preceded by the Women’s Club World Championship, which will take place in Zurich, Switzerland from October 9 to 13 with six teams participating.

Download highresolution

| More


Other FIVB news