World Championships World Tour U23 World Championships U21 World Championships U19 World Championships U17 World Championships Youth Olympic Games Continental Cup Tokyo 2020 Beach Volleyball Qualification Tournament Challengers and Satellites Exhibitions/Country v. Country Archives
Global World Championship World Tour Finals World Tour 5-Star events World Tour 4-Star events World Tour 3-Star events World Tour 2-Star events World Tour 1-Star events Continental Tours National Tours
FIVB World Ranking    - Men    - Women Entry Rankings    Teams - Men    Teams - Women    Players - Men    Players - Women Provisional Olympic Ranking    - Men    - Women
Beach Volleyball historyFIVB official Rules of the GamePicture of the Game reportGlossary
BVB InfoPersonal Plus - DancersBeach Volleyball Training Centres
 Sports Regulations Sport Regulations Changes Handbook Handbook 2019 2018 FIVB Challenge System Regulations Handbook 2019 (Age Group WCHS) Media Guide 2017 E-Book How to promote a beach volleyball event - Guidelines FIVB Beach Volleyball U21 World Championships 2019
2020 Olympic Qualification System
2020 Olympic Qualification System 2020 Qualification Tables
Contact l RSS RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube l Login

Doha: Final results

Poland's Fijalek/Bryl defeated Gaxiola/Rubio of Mexico in the Doha final on Friday
Doha, Qatar, March 13, 2020 - The Katara Beach Volleyball Cup Doha 2020 was completed on Friday with Grzegorz Fijalek/Michal Bryl of Poland defeating Josue Gaxiola/Jose Rubio of Mexico for gold and Paolo Nicolai/Daniele Lupo (ITA) earning bronze with victory against Evandro Goncalves/Bruno Schmidt (BRA).

Match schedule and results:

Friday, March 13: Final 3rd place

Match 55: 
Nicolai/Lupo v Evandro/Bruno Schmidt: 2-0 (21-19, 21-17)

Friday, March 13: Final 1st place

Match 56: 
Fijalek/Bryl v Gaxiola/Rubio: 2-1 (16-21, 21-19, 15-11)

Results on Thursday, March 12

Round 3:

Match 51:
Evandro/Bruno Schmidt (BRA) v Lucena/Dalhausser (USA): 2-0 (21-10, 21-12)

Match 52: Gaxiola/Rubio (MEX) v Krasilnikov/Stoyanovskiy (RUS): 2-0 (21-17, 21-15)

Match 49: Nicolai/Lupo (ITA) v Gibb/Crabb Ta. (USA): 2-0 (21-15, 21-18)

Match 50: Fijalek/Bryl (POL) v Ehlers/Flüggen (GER): 2-0 (21-13, 21-14)


Match 54:
Gaxiola/Rubio v Evandro/Bruno Schmidt: 2-0 (22-20, 22-20)

Match 53: Fijalek/Bryl v Nicolai/Lupo: 2-0 (28-26, 21-18)

Information about the FIVB Beach Volleyball World Tour broadcasters is available here.

Download highresolution

| More


Other FIVB news