The French Polynesian capital of Papeete in Tahiti provided the attractive
setting for the year-ending 2012 Oceania Beach Volleyball Championships.
The event, which ran over seven days from November 29 to December 5,
included both Under-17 and open age tournaments and featured players
from eight different countries. Australia, New Zealand, Vanuatu, Wallis &
Futuna, New Caledonia, Solomon Islands, Papua New Guinea and Tahiti
were all represented with a total of nine teams in the women’s category
and 12 in the men’s.
Vanuatu’s Henriette Iatika and Joyce Joshua on their way to gold at the 2012 Oceania Beach
Volleyball Championships in Tahiti
Vanuatu and Australia
triumph in Tahiti
Sam Boehm and Russell Moore of Australia
took the men’s title