FIVB Volleyball Girls' U18 World Championship

BRNO welcome Women’s U20 World Champs


The Czech Republic welcomes the cream of female volleyball stars, for the 17th edition of the Women’s U20 World Championship to be held from June 21 to 30. The matches are scheduled to take place in Brno, the second largest city in the Czech Republic. The competition features a revised format having been expanded from 16 to 20 teams comprising the hosts and 19 qualifiers. The tournament provides a platform for the next generation of stars to showcase their skills on the international stage and potentially take the big step into the senior ranks.  

Italy go into the competition as defending champions after they defeated Brazil in the 2011 final for their first gold medal in the history of the tournament. Brazil, champions on six occasions, will be out to make up for that loss, but 2011 bronze medallists China will also be confident off claiming the gold for themselves.  

The Women’s U20 World Championship is held every two years and the 2011 edition took place in Peru.


Natalia Malaga, the voice of Peru
Agripina Martinez and her children play together!
Ilaria Maruotti and her family: it is a volleyball affair
Algeria: a dream called Rio
Sport dynasty: a new generation in Russia squad
The volleyball life of Kelsey Humphreys

>>> More features...

FIVB Social Links