Volley WorldWorld Volley NewsYear BookRules - VolleyballRules - Beach volleyballMedical
Online AccreditationLogin for Media Club members
Contact l RSS RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube l Login

Composition of FIVB Snow Volleyball Commission announced

Lausanne, Switzerland, May 24, 2019 – The FIVB has today announced the composition of the newly-created Snow Volleyball Commission.

The commission is tasked with reviewing snow volleyball activities and projects, as well as bringing proposals to the FIVB Executive Committee and Board of Administration to ensure the growth of the sport worldwide.

The Snow Volleyball Commission will be headed by the FIVB 2nd Executive Vice-President and CEV President Mr. Aleksandar Boricic. The commission comprises of six other members from across four continents. Members are from various countries hosting, or looking into hosting, snow volleyball events in the future.

The full composition of the Commission is below:
Mr. Aleksandar Boricic (SRB) - President
Mr. Peter Kleinmann (AUT) – Member
Mr. Juan Antonio Gutierrez (ARG) – Member
Mr Jian Jie (CHN) – Member
Mr. Lennart Neovius (SWE) – Member
Mr. Mark Eckert (CAN) – Member
Mr. Pasquale Gravina (ITA) – Member

The FIVB is working hard to develop snow volleyball and this year introduced the first edition of the Snow Volleyball World Tour, with events in Austria, Italy and Argentina. The first ever Snow Volleyball World Championship is planned to be held in 2021.

Download highresolution

| More


Other FIVB news