Volley WorldWorld Volley NewsYear BookRules - VolleyballRules - Beach volleyballMedical
Online AccreditationLogin for Media Club members
Contact l RSS RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube l Login

Puerto Rico announce roster for Women’s World Championship

Karina Ocasio leads Puerto Rico's 14-player squad in the FIVB Volleyball Women's World Championship
San Juan, Puerto Rico, September 7, 2018 – The Puerto Rico Volleyball Federation announced on Thursday, the 14 players that will compete in the FIVB Volleyball Women’s World Championship in Japan from September 29 to October 30.

The team has been training over the past three weeks to prepare for the World Championship, where they will take on Pool D contenders Brazil, Dominican Republic, Kazakhstan, Kenya and Serbia in Hamamatsu in the first round.

Puerto Rican star Karina Ocasio leads a talented squad composed of Natalia Valentina, Raymariely Santos, Daly Santana, Stephanie Enright, Naomi Santos, Pilar Marie Victoria, Neira Ortiz, Ana Sofia Jusino, Diana Reyes, Shirley Ferrer, Adrian Vina-Joy, Valeria Leon and Shara Venegas.

The squad is mentored by Jose Mieles, who will be assisted by Gerardo Batista, Angel Velez and physiotherapist Vymaris Cruz.

The team will arrive in Japan on September 20 for a training camp with the Saitama-based club Ageo Medics.

Download highresolution

| More


Other FIVB news