Volley WorldWorld Volley NewsYear BookRules - VolleyballRules - Beach volleyballMedical
Online AccreditationLogin for Media Club members
Contact l RSS RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube l Login

South American Women's Beach Tour reaches final stage

Argentina's teams will play for honours this weekend
Resistencia, Argentina, May 12, 2017 - The Women's Final of the South American Circuit of Beach Volleyball #CSVP to be held this weekend at the Jaime Zapata Sports Center in the city of Resistencia will have Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Uruguay and Venezuela represented by the eight best duos of the continent.

Quick links - Beach volleyball:
FIVB Beach Volleyball World Tour 2017
Rio 2016 Olympic Games - Beach Volleyball
FIVB.com - Beach Volleyball
Latest Videos
Media Guides

Featuring the presence of Olympic Games participants Ana Gallay and Georgina Klug, winners of the Grand Slam Rosario DirecTV, the 2017 season closure tournament leads the way to the 2017 FIVB Beach Volleyball World Championships in Austria from July 28 to August 6.

The last stop of the 2017 season organised by the South American Volleyball Confederation is part of a strategic agreement with DirecTV Sports, which will broadcast the matches on Saturday and Sunday for the whole of America.

With 700 points, Brazil lead the CSVP ranking, which scores the results of the duos in each of the stages per country. The champions of each tournament earn 200 points, the runners-up earn 180, and the third placed team earn 160, reducing by 20 points for each subsequent position. Argentina and Paraguay both have 600 points and are in second place in the ranking followed by Chile with 520.

Group A
1 Ana Gallay-Georgina Klug (Argentina)
4 Francisca Rivas-Pilar Mardones (Chile)
5 Claudia Galindo-Andrea Galindo (Colombia)
8 Mishelle Molina-Briggitte Batioja (Ecuador)
Group B
2 Rebecca Cavalcanti-Barbosa Ana Patrícia Silva Ramos (Brazil)
3 Gabriela Filippo-Erika Mongelos (Paraguay)
6 Lia Fortunati-Silvana Hernández (Uruguay)
7 Norisbeth Agudo-Gabriela Brito (Venezuela)

Classification phase
Group A

10.00: Gorda-Galindo (COL) vs. Molina-Batioja (ECU)
12.00: Gallay-Klug (ARG) vs. Rivas Zapata/Mardones (CHI)
18.00: Rivas Zapata-Mardones (CHI) vs. Molina-Batioja (ECU)
19.00: Gallay-Klug (ARG) vs. Gorda-Galindo (COL).
16.00: Rivas Zapata-Mardones (CHI) vs. Gorda-Galindo (COL)
18.00: Gallay-Klug (ARG) vs. Molina-Batioja (ECU).
Group B

09.00: Rebecca-Ana Patricia (BRA) vs. Filippo-Mongolés (PAR)
11.00: Fortunati-Hernández (URU) vs. Agudo-Brito (VEN)
16.00: Rebecca-Ana Patricia (BRA) vs. Fortunati-Hernández (URU)
17.00:  Filippo-Mongelós (PAR) vs. Agudo-Brito (VEN)
15.00: Rebecca-Ana Patricia (BRA) vs. Agudo-Brito (VEN)
17.00: Filippo-Mongelós (PAR) vs. Fortunati-Hernández (URU)

Elimination phase

19.00: 2nd Group A vs. 3rd Group B (Match I)
20.00: 2nd Group B vs. 3rd Group A (Match II)

14.00:  1st Group B vs. Winner Game I (S1)
15.00:  1st Group A vs. Winner Game II (S2)
17.00: Loser S1 vs. Loser S2 (Bronze Medal)
18.00: Winner S1 vs. Winner S2 (Gold Medal)

Download highresolution

| More


Other FIVB news