World Championships World Tour U23 World Championships U21 World Championships U19 World Championships U17 World Championships Continental Cup World Continental Cup Olympic Qualification 2016 Challengers and Satellites Exhibitions/Country v. Country Archives
Global World Championship World Tour 5-Star events World Tour 4-Star events World Tour 3-Star events World Tour 2-Star events World Tour 1-Star events Continental Tours National Tours
FIVB World Ranking    - Men    - Women Entry Rankings    Teams - Men    Teams - Women    Players - Men    Players - Women
Beach Volleyball historyFIVB official Rules of the GamePicture of the Game reportGlossary
BVB InfoPersonal Plus - DancersBeach Volleyball Training Centres
Sports Regulations 2018 Handbook 2018 2018 FIVB Challenge System Regulations Handbook 2018 (Age Group WCHS) Media Guide 2017 E-Book How to promote a beach volleyball event - Guidelines FIVB Beach Volleyball U19 World Championships 2018
Contact l RSS RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube l Login

Macae marks start of South American Tour

Brazil's women will be aiming for for success on the South America Tour
Macae, Brazil, January 24, 2014 – Argentina and Brazilian teams will lead the way as the South American Beach Volleyball gets underway this weekend in the Brazilian city of Macae.

Four Argentine teams, two from each gender will represent their country in the first continental competition of the year, while Brazil will be represented by eight teams, four per gender. 

Eliza Maia and Fernanda Berti are the leading Brazilian female pair and will aim to build on their success from 2013 when they won four titles and reached a further three final.  

Other female Brazilian teams are FIVB U19 gold medallist Eduarda Santos Lisboa and Thais Rodrigues Ferreira, the silver medal-winning duo from the inaugural FIVB U23 Beach Volleyball World Championships. 

FIVB U21 world champions Allison Cittadin and Gustavo Carvalhes are one of the men’s teams, along with Alvaro Maglino Morais Filho and Edson Filipe, Thiago Santos Barbosa and Oscar Brandao and Bruno Marcelo Lima de Paulo and Heriberto Bernardo Lima.

Argentina’s London 2012 Olympian Ana Gallay will reunite with Georgina Klug after an impressive debut season in 2013, while Ian Mehamed and Julian Azaad will lead the men’s teams. 

In total there will be 16 teams per gender aiming to make a winning start to 2014, with the Tour later taking in tournaments in Vina del Mar, Montevideo and Lima.

Download highresolution

| More


Other FIVB news