World Championships World Tour U23 World Championships U21 World Championships U19 World Championships U17 World Championships Continental Cup World Continental Cup Olympic Qualification 2016 Challengers and Satellites Exhibitions/Country v. Country Archives
Global World Championship World Tour 5-Star events World Tour 4-Star events World Tour 3-Star events World Tour 2-Star events World Tour 1-Star events Continental Tours National Tours
FIVB World Ranking    - Men    - Women Entry Rankings    Teams - Men    Teams - Women    Players - Men    Players - Women
Beach Volleyball historyFIVB official Rules of the GamePicture of the Game reportGlossary
BVB InfoPersonal Plus - DancersBeach Volleyball Training Centres
Sports Regulations 2018 Handbook 2018 2018 FIVB Challenge System Regulations Handbook 2018 (Age Group WCHS) Media Guide 2017 E-Book How to promote a beach volleyball event - Guidelines FIVB Beach Volleyball U19 World Championships 2018
Contact l RSS RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube l Login

Development Circuit begins successfully in Coronel Suarez


Coronel Suarez, Argentina, January 13, 2014 –The first stop of the Argentine Beach Volleyball U18 Development Circuit – aimed at promoting grassroots volleyball in the country – ended on Sunday.

Mendoza’s girls and Mar del Plata’s boys won the first crown at the Resort Samuel Davies, where the final matches of the competition were held. Michella Di Cesare and Loreto Sancer won the girls’ title while Lucas Fernandez and Santiago Gazaba took the boys’ crown. The competition was organised by the Coronel Suarez Sport Secretariat, the South West Volleyball Association and the Argentine Volleyball Federation across three venues: Club Blanco y Negro, Sportivo Sarmiento and the city hall Resort. Mariano Baracetti and Andres Soriano, staff of the Argentine National Beach Volleyball team, were also in attendance.

Mendoza’s Di Cesare and Sancer overcame a tie-breaker against Brenda Churin and Milena Churin 2-1 (21-17, 20-22, 15-13) in an exciting match to become the first champions of the newest FeVA Circuit. The competition aims to give players participating in the next Youth Olympic Games Nanjing 2014 and Buenos Aires 2018 more playing experience.

In the boys’ final, Mar del Plata’s Fernandez/Gazaba defeated Cordoba’s Molina/Piotti 2-0 (21-19, 21-10). Although the match started on an equal footing, the Mar del Plata pair won confidently with less non-forced errors to also take the second set easily.

Present at the award ceremony were Osvando Fuentelema (City Hall Mayor) and members of his staff including:  Claudio Silva Kruger (Human Resources  Development Director); Jose Alberto Lomartiro (Sports Director); Pablo Waipek (Vice-President of the South West Volleyball Association); Miguel Mendez (Competition Director and FeVa representative); Martin Medina (Referee Supervisor); and Jose Maria Cuadrillero (Coordinator of the Beach Volleyball National Secretariat).

The second stop on the circuit will take place in La Pampa city of Eduardo Castex.



Lucas Fernández-Santiago Gazaba (Buenos Aires Province)
Agustín Leiria-Juan Pablo Thomas (Buenos Aires Province)
Ivo Belfiore-Nicolás Medina (Buenos Aires Province)
Juan Cruz Amieva-Joaquin Cramero (Mendoza)
Fabricio Leonel Molina-Lautaro Adriel Piotti (Cordoba)
Santiago Caceres-Joaquín Castillo (Entre Rios)
Fernández-Ojeda (Metropolitana - Buenos Aires city)
Joaquín Bazan-Nahuel Gilt Rodriguez (Metropolitana - Buenos Aires city)
Marco Soncini-Franco Vicente (La Pampa)
Renzo Ardissino- Marcos Romero (Chubut)
Juan Holzmann-Nicolas Schenfeldt (Buenos Aires Province)
Damián Arana-Santiago Bros (Buenos Aires Province)


Florencia Graf-Agustina Kloss Picone (Buenos Aires Prov.)
Michella Di Cesare-Loreto Sancer (Mendoza)
RocÍo Agustina Dengl-Melani Jimena Pereyra (Cordoba)
Virginia Beresaltain-Beguiristain Díaz Nelly (Santa Fe)
Bárbara Frangela-Sabrina Terragni (Santa Fe)
Brenda Churin-Milena Churin (Metropolitana - Bs. As. city)
Rocio Fortuny-Camila Shedden (Metropolitana - Bs. As. city)
Morena Andriew-Veronica Cataldi (Metropolitana - Bs. As. city)
Micaela Sappa-Stefani Zarate (La Pampa)
Milagros Carnevalli-Iara Cuyeu (Buenos Aires city)
Carrijaco-Echevarria (Buenos Aires city)
Gomez-Piagetti (La Pampa)

More information can be found at


Download highresolution

| More


Other FIVB news