Tuesday, 2 September 2014

Myslowice Open | Men
25/05/2010 - 30/05/2010

<% StrTrn = Request("TRN") %>

Myslowice Hosts First 2009 SWATCH FIVB World Tour Polish Event


After hosting the SWATCH FIVB Junior and Youth World Championships in 2006 and 2007, respectively, and staging women's "open" event in 2008, Myslowice will against be a site for a men's international Beach Volleyball stop in 2010.  Poland has hosted SWATCH FIVB World Tour men's events since 2004 as Brazilian pairs have won the gold medal at six of the seven tournaments, including five in Stare Jablonki.  Brazilians topped the 2009 podiums twice in 2009, including a gold medal finish for Alison Cerutti and Harley Marques in Myslowice.  Athens 2004 Olympic champions Emanuel Rego and Ricardo Santos have won four gold and one bronze medals in five starts together in Stare Jablonki.  Located in the Upper Silesia region of Poland, Myslowice was a crossroads in the era of the German, Austro-Hungarian and Russian empires.  Myslowice has a population of around 75,000, is home to various international companies and has excellent international transport connections by road, rail and air.  Pictured below to the left are Harley (left) and Alison after winning their Myslowice gold medals in 2009.













Total Medals - Brazil 10, Germany 2, Spain 2, United States 2, Argentina 1, Australia 1, China 1, Norway 1, Switzerland 1




Gold Medal

Silver Medal

Bronze Medal

Stare Jablonki


Emanuel Rego/Ricardo Santo, BRA

Franco Neto/Tande Ramos, BRA

Vegard Hoidalen/Jorre Kjemperud, NOR

Stare Jablonki


Markus Egger/Martin Laciga, SUI

Markus Dieckmann/Jonas Reckermann, GER

Emanuel/Ricardo, BRA

Stare Jablonki


Emanuel/Ricardo, BRA

Pedro Cunha/Franco, BRA

Penggen Wu/Linyin Xu, CHN

Stare Jablonki


Emanuel/Ricardo, BRA

Mariano Baracetti/Martin Conde, ARG

Marcio Araujo/Fabio Magalhaes, BRA

Stare Jablonki


Emanuel/Ricardo, BRA

Adrian Gavira Collado/Inocencio Lario, ESP

Andrew Schacht/Joshua Slack, AUS

Myslowice 2009 Alison Cerutti/Harley Marques, BRA Matt Fuerbringer/Casey Jennings, USA Jake Gibb/Sean Rosenthal, USA

Stare Jablonki


Benjamin Insfran/Pedro Salgado, BRA

Julus Brink/Reckermann, GER

Gavira/Pablo Herrera, ESP