World Tour 2002

General Info
Entry List
Qualification :
- Teams
- Results
- Rankings
Main Draw :
- Teams
- Results
- Round Robin
- Rankings
Press releases
Photo gallery

Other circuits:
- Under 21
- Under 18
- Chalenger        & Satellites
- Others Events

National circuits

Women's Japanese Open 2002
Osaka, 7 - 11 August
Teams participating in the Main Draw
Seed Team name Ctry. Points
Pos. Index
    Sanderson-Huygens Tholen   AUS  
    Clarke-Gooley   AUS  
    Pottharst-Cook   AUS  
    Adriana Behar-Shelda   BRA  
    Barros-Sandra Pires   BRA  
    Ana Paula-Minello   BRA  
    Yanchulova L.-Yanchulova P.   BUL  
    Tian Jia-Wang Fei   CHN  
    Larrea Peraza-Crespo   CUB  
    Roque Palacios-Fernandez Grasset   CUB  
    Pohl-Rau   GER  
    Sfyri-Karadassiou   GRE  
    Perrotta-Gattelli   ITA  
    Tokuno-Kusuhara   JPN  
    Rii Seike-Aoki   JPN  
    Urata-Tsubakimoto WC JPN  
    Gaxiola-Garcia   MEX  
    Galindo-Serrano Ochoa WC MEX  
    Leenstra-Kadijk R.   NED  
    Maaseide-Glesnes   NOR  
    Benoît-Kuhn   SUI  
    Pangka-Arlaisuk   THA  
    Walsh-May   USA  
    Bragado-Wood   USA  
- Entry Points 

Entry Points are the sum of individual ranking points based on the best 4 out of 5 FIVB Open, Grand Slam, and World Championships participations within the last 365 days. 
Two FIVB Wild Cards are available for each World Tour Open gender event except for World Championships and Grand Slam where four Wild Cards are available for each gender
8 teams from the Qualification Tournament (QT) will join the 22 directly entered teams + 2 Wild Cards to complete the 32-team Main Draw.


In the Qualification Tournament, Teams are seeded as per the Athlete's 365 day FIVB World Ranking points on the day before the event.
In the Main Draw, all teams are seeded as per the athlete's most recent Main Draw finishing (average of the best 4 out of 5 last finishes) over the last 12 months in the FIVB World Tour Events on the day before the start of the event.