CEV Beach Volelyball Continental Cup 2014-2016


The CEV Beach Volleyball World Continental Cup is split into three phases with the top eight national federations from the CEV Country Ranking as of December 31, 2013 qualifying directly for the second phase.

Phase 1
34 national federations will compete in the first phase of the tournament in eight pools of four teams each. The top two teams from each of these pools will qualify for phase 2, with the third and fourth placed teams going into a loser’s tournament for a further chance at qualification.

Phase 2
The 16 countries from the first phase will then join the eight phase 1 countries that earned qualification through the loser’s tournament as well as the eight who qualified directly via the CEV Country Ranking. The top 16 teams from this phase will then qualify for phase 3.

Phase 3
The third phase of the CEV Beach Volleyball World Continental Cup will see the 16 teams battle for a place at the Rio 2016 Olympic Games qualification place.